Acknowledgements

Thanks giving is a sacred Indian culture. Although I owe a lot to many, due to space constraint, I am explicitly expressing my thanks to only few.

I express my thanks to

- 1. Professor K. Rajagopal, Vice-Chancellor, J.N. Technological University, Hyderabad
- 2. Professor B.C. Jinaga, Rector, JNTU
- 3. Professor K. Lalkishore, Registrar, JNTU
- 4. Professor K. Satya Prasad, Principal, JNTU College of Engineering, Kakinada
- 5. Professor M.P. Ranga Rao, IIT Bombay
- 6. Professor Gebrebrhan Ogbazgh, Vice-president (academic), Eritrea Institute of Technology
- 7. Dr C. Siva Ram, Ph.D. AT&T, USA
- 8. Professor S. Satya Sri, Rangaraya Medical College, Kakinada
- 9. Ms. Vibha Mahajan, Ms. Shukti Mukherjee, Ms. Mini Narayanan, and Mr. Sohan Gaur of Tata McGraw-Hill Publishing Co. Ltd., New Delhi.

My wife Smt B. Mahalakshmi deserves special thanks for her continued patience, care, support and encouragement all through this project.

Finally my sincere thanks to my senior brother Sri Bandaru Ramachandra Rao of Mandapeta for his moral support.

B V RAMANA

Tata McGraw-Hill Publishing Co. Ltd would like to join the author in acknowledging the useful comments and suggestions of the following reviewers during the preparation of the book:

Contents Reviewers

- 1. Prof. K.P. Patil, Head, Department of Mathematics, Veermata Jijabai Technology Institute (VJTI), Mumbai.
- 2. Dr. Meena Sankaranarayanan, Research Fellow, School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Nanyang Technology University, Singapore. Later she joined as Lecturer, Department of Applied Mathematics, Sri Venkateshwara College of Engineering, Sriperumbudur.
- 3. Dr. V. K. Singh, Professor, Department of Mathematics, Indraprastha Engineering College, Ghaziabad.

Marketing Reviewers

- 4. Prof. A. Vincent Antony Kumar, Department of Mathematics, PSNA College of Engineering and Technology, Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
- 5. Dr. P.S. Wain, Head, Department of Applied Sciences, Sinhgad Institute of Technology, Lonavala, Pune.
- 6. Dr. M.N. Mehta, Department of Mathematics, SVNIT, Surat.
- 7. Dr. P.C. Agarwal, Head, Department of Mathematics, ISS Academy of Technical Education, Noida, UP.
- 8. Dr. S.P. Mohanty, Professor and Head, Department of Mathematics, College of Engineering and Technology, Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Bhubaneshwar.
- 9. Dr. D.V. Singh, Professor & Chairman, Department of Mathematics, NIT, Kurukshetra.
- 10. Prof. G. Prema, Department of Mathematics, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore.
- 11. Dr. B.B. Mishra, Associate Professor and Head, Department of Mathematics, KIIT (DU), Bhubaneshwar.